Jordan Brookes: Body of Work

Next showing 18:15, Today at Laughing Horse @ Finnegan's Wake

Comedy
In August 2015 Jordan's Nanna, Gwendoline Martha Brookes, passed away. She was 95. This show is a genuine attempt to pay tribute to her. That can't be the whole thing can it? I thought Brookes did absurdist stuff? Like bits that go on for ages and horrible physical stuff, daft faces, spitting down himself etc? Is he just going to talk about his Nan for an hour? Surely not. 'A breathtaking, hugely original hour' ***** (Fest). 'Funny and surprising... see Brookes fast before word of mouth fills every seat' **** (Scotsman). ***** (Metro). **** (Chortle.co.uk).

E01b3178ca6b1d38d52a9bb18e2e9530dcb39e92-square-150

Laughing Horse @ Finnegan's Wake
  • 18:15, Thu 03 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Fri 04 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Sat 05 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Sun 06 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Mon 07 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Tue 08 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Wed 09 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Thu 10 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Fri 11 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Sat 12 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Sun 13 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Tue 15 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Today
  • 18:15, Thu 17 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Fri 18 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Sat 19 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Sun 20 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Mon 21 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Tue 22 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Wed 23 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Thu 24 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Fri 25 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Sat 26 Aug 2017
  • 18:15, Sun 27 Aug 2017