The Second Copy: 2045

No more showings

Theatre
From out of the future, dissolving himself in fiction, the character of Youness Atbane observes the dynamics of contemporary art in Morocco. As a witness in a documentary made in 2045, he is interviewed on his position as a Moroccan artist and turns this into the subject of his performance. In view of this, Atbane creates a fictional archive about Moroccan art production from the millennium to 2015 and frees facts from their trap in present-day logic.

7eae904855ed463b6606d454503009a2e4c08bc8-square-150

Summerhall
  • 10:15, Wed 02 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Thu 03 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Fri 04 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Sat 05 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Sun 06 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Tue 08 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Wed 09 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Thu 10 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Fri 11 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Sat 12 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Sun 13 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Tue 15 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Wed 16 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Thu 17 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Fri 18 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Sat 19 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Sun 20 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Tue 22 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Wed 23 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Thu 24 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Fri 25 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Sat 26 Aug 2017
  • 10:15, Sun 27 Aug 2017