Drawn to Edinburgh

Next showing 10:00, Today at Scottish Storytelling Centre

Exhibitions
An exhibition of illustrated works by students and graduates of Edinburgh College of Art. Its theme is a sense of place and what makes Edinburgh unique. The first strand comprises a variety of styles and approaches to illustrating iconic buildings, reflecting the inspiration the city brings to young learners finding their place in their new home. The second highlights the University of Edinburgh’s unique collections, with drawings ranging from beautiful shells from the Galapagos Islands brought back by former Edinburgh student Charles Darwin, to the original Penicillin mould discovered by former Rector Alexander Fleming.

12cead652e6af843691a51d4a1939882c57b2e18-square-150

Scottish Storytelling Centre
  • 10:00, Mon 31 Jul 2017
  • 10:00, Tue 01 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Wed 02 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Thu 03 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Fri 04 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Sat 05 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Sun 06 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Mon 07 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Tue 08 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Wed 09 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Thu 10 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Fri 11 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Sat 12 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Sun 13 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Mon 14 Aug 2017
  • 18:30, Mon 14 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Tue 15 Aug 2017
  • 18:30, Tue 15 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Today
  • 18:30, Today
  • 10:00, Thu 17 Aug 2017
  • 18:30, Thu 17 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Fri 18 Aug 2017
  • 18:30, Fri 18 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Sat 19 Aug 2017
  • 18:30, Sat 19 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Sun 20 Aug 2017
  • 18:30, Sun 20 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Mon 21 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Tue 22 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Wed 23 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Thu 24 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Fri 25 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Sat 26 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Sun 27 Aug 2017
  • 10:00, Mon 28 Aug 2017